Becoming Angel (even more)

So, I’m pretty comfortable walking down the hallway at work with my wings on. The weight feels like a long, heavy, old-fashioned cape, pushed back over my shoulders and slightly dragging the floor. I’m very aware of them, and some of the people I pass are apparently aware also, at some level. People step aside. People step back. People do not accidentally stumble into my path or block my way. People do not f**k with me, in any way, shape, form or fashion. Because even if they can’t see it, they know I’m becoming Angel.

And, I noticed, when I’m driving down the road, nobody gets behind me. I really hate tailgaters, but seriously, absolutely NOBODY behind me on the way to and from work today. So that’s a plus.

I’m still not sure of the halo, but it is definitely for something. It’s not just some dumb accessory of the holy, it actually does something, I just don’t know what yet.

Oh yeah, and just starting today; when I flex or stretch my fingers downward, little sparks fly out. That’s going to be a real funfest to watch develop.

This entry was posted in Art and Stuff, Jesus, My fabulous life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

