Becoming Angel (part 8)

So, there are perks to becoming Angel, and I’m starting to realize them and enjoy them. For instance, I recently started wearing earrings again for the first time in five years, because I found these really great, subtle, sophisticated, fabulous earrings that I feel are appropriate for work, but mostly because I’m Becoming Angel and f**k it, I’ll wear goddamn earrings if I want to.

So in a meeting this morning, this chick I work with noticed said earrings and said “Did you get your ears pierced?” and I honestly answered “No, they’ve been pierced since I was 18” and she said “But, have you worn those before?” and I said “Yes, you’re just terribly unobservant” which is completely untrue but I figure, f**k it, I’m becoming Angel and I like messing with her mind.

And, I gave someone an unexpected Thank You gift.

And, I closed a door for someone so that they might open another.

And, my hair has taken on the glow of my halo, so instead of just a Very Nice Gray, it’s becoming platinum silver with diamond sparkle highlights.

And, boys with Extremely Fine Asses seem to be coming out of the woodwork, which is quite uncommon in Kentucky, where boys tend to have Extremely Lard Asses, so that’s very nice.

And, I’m fairly sure one of the dogs spoke to me in Hebrew tonight, but since I don’t know that language in this current life incarnation, I have no idea what he said, but he was extremely earnest about it, so I’m guessing it’s either something good or Armageddon, and he didn’t seem distressed enough for it to be Armageddon, so it’s probably something good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

