Farting Around As A Holy Experience

So, I took off work today to go have some blood work done for my next bionic improvement, and I was in and out in an hour, and stopped to grocery shop on my way home, and then came home and let the dogs in and made lunch and prepped supper and listened to some Brian Eno ambient noise and generally farted around for a while. I have to say, I like farting around.

There is something amazingly whole and real about just wandering and following your own nose and letting the moment lead you from point A to point B without trying or needing to figure out the why or wherefore of it all. It’s very Zen. I sat down to check my email and realized how centered and perfect I feel at this very moment, and that isn’t something that we get to experience or realize very often.

Since I work for state government, theoretically, I could apply this newfound knowledge to my working environment. Nobody really hangs over my shoulder. Nobody really dictates my each and every working moment. I’m often bored because I tend to figure out what needs to get done on any particular day and get it done and then what the hell else am I going to do for the rest of the day?

Of course, I can’t go fart around in the kitchen at work, which is one of my favorite things to do at home. But if I can come up with something creative that makes me look busy while allowing my mind to wander where it will, I may find a way to accelerate the Becoming Angel process even more, and certainly, my world will be a better place because I will be happier, and since the world as I know it is based on my perception of said world, said world itself would indeed become a better place.

I’m on to something here. I wonder if I should share it with the President?

This entry was posted in Lost In Kentucky, My fabulous life, My famous friends and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

