Riding The Red Bull

So, I finally gave in to fatigue, and tried my first energy drink today, because I can’t abide the bad coffee served by the coffee shop at work and I wanted something stronger than Diet Coke.  So I purchased an 8-1/2 ounce can of that famed energy drink that advertises all over the television, in part because the ads say it “gives you wings” and I’ve got that Angel Wing thing going on still, and in part because that’s all they had, and I must say, after downing the entire can, that it really truly tasted as if someone had shat a radioactive turd in my mouth.

This entry was posted in Lost In Kentucky, Work Tales and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

