More Moon Majik

So today, I had yet another interview, for a different job, and it felt as good and true as the last interview.  And, I found out my boss is suddenly sending me out in the field for the rest of the week to represent the office for an event that will be challenging but interesting and will put a rather colorful feather in my already impressive hat.  So I’m feeling pretty damn smug.

It’s just so nice, after feeling for quite some time that nobody gives much of a shit about how hard you work or what talents you may have to bring to any given table, to suddenly get just a little validation, a little stroking, a little moon majik to give you hope that  work doesn’t have to suck all the time.

This entry was posted in Lost In Kentucky, My fabulous life, Work Tales and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

