Becoming Angel – Don’t Dream It, Be It

So, along with this whole Becoming Angel thing goes some vague mental acknowledgement that perhaps I should practice a little more of what I preach in the way of the New Age Blather that has been pouring out of my mouth since 1976.  And part of that, is trying to live more “Don’t Dream It, Acknowledge It Within The Universe and Accept That It Must Be Part of The Plan, and Then, Be It”.

So this morning, on my way to work, instead of the normal moaning and groaning about “Oh hell, is it Monday already, Rainy Days And Mondays, Blah Blah Blah, Whine Whine Whine, Barf I Hate My Life”, I instead chose to think “Monday – A New Week.  A New Beginning.  Anything Can Happen Day.  Who Knows What Wonders It May Behold.”

And DAMN, I got to work and this one thing I’ve been working on slowly forever just suddenly fell into place, and this other thing I’ve been wishing would happen for a long while now just suddenly happened, and this other major thing is probably going to happen but nobody knows quite how and all I have to do is have a smart opinion.

My wings got larger, and I think my dick did, too.

This entry was posted in Lost In Kentucky, My fabulous life, Work Tales and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Becoming Angel – Don’t Dream It, Be It

  1. Sarah Jane says:

    my wings got larger and so did my dick… brilliant

Leave a Reply

