He Loves Me Anyway

So, even after all this time, I still occasionally try to do something unexpected and sweet for him, and when I occasionally do, he often says “You’re the Best Boyfriend Ever!” and I always respond “I Know!” which is irritating as hell, because when you tell someone that he’s the best boyfriend, you sometimes want to hear “It’s because I love you so much” or “You’re worth it” or “No, YOU are the Best Boyfriend Ever, Neil Patrick Harris”.

But, I’m just my usual smug self, and he loves me anyway.

This entry was posted in My fabulous life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

